LoL S3 World Championship: Group Stages 9/15 - 9/21

The Season 3 World Championship kicks off today, at 12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST, with the start of the Group Stage!

lol s3 world championship

The group stage features 10 teams, split into two five team groups, facing each other team in their group twice - totalling 40 action packed games over the next week! Matches will run between September 15th and September 21st.

Continue reading for a detailed run down the first segment of the Season 3 World Finals, including team information, schedule, and VODs once they become available!

Please be aware that this post WILL BE UPDATED as the action continues throughout the week. VODs and any other pertinent info will be posted once available!

Season 3 World Finals - Group Stage Breakdown

Groups:

The 10 teams participating in the group stage are: Samsung Ozone and SK Telecom T1 from Korea, OMG from China, Mineski from South East Asia, TSM and Vulcun from the NA LCS, GambitLemondogs, and FNATIC from the EULS, and Gaminggear.eu from the International Wildcard.

The group stage starts on September 15th and runs each day through September 21st, except for September 18th which is an off day. There will be five games played on each day, save for September 15th and 21st which will feature 10. A total of fourty games will be played during group stages with each team playing each other team in their group twice. At the end of groups, the top two teams from Group A and Group B will move on to join Royal ClubCloud 9, Gamania Bears, and NaJin Black Sword in the quarterfinals.

The line ups for Group A and Group B are as follows:

lol s3 world championship

Following the conclusion of the Group Stage on September 21, we will move on to the Quarterfinals which will have it's own post with additional information.

Casters & Analysts:

Casters

Analysts

  • Montecristo
  • Doublelift
  • Krepo
 

Stream Links:

 

Schedule:

 
lol s3 world championship
 

Day 1

 
lol s3 world championship
lol s3 world championship
 
12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST
 
1:00 PM PDT // 4:00 PM EDT // 22:00 CEST
 
2:00 PM PDT // 5:00 PM EDT // 23:00 CEST
 
3:00 PM PDT // 6:00 PM EDT // 0:00 CEST
 
4:00 PM PDT // 7:00 PM EDT // 1:00 CEST
 
5:00 PM PDT // 8:00 PM EDT // 2:00 CEST
 
6:00 PM PDT // 9:00 PM EDT // 3:00 CEST
 
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
 
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
 

Day 2

 
lol s3 world championship
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
VOD
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
VOD
 
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD
 
10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 19:00 CEST
VOD
 
11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 20:00 CEST
VOD
 

Day 3

 
lol s3 world championship
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
VOD
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
VOD
 
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD
 
10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST
VOD
 
11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST
VOD
 

Day 4

 
lol s3 world championship
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
VOD
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
VOD
 
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD
 
10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST
VOD
 
11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST
VOD
 

Day 5

 
lol s3 world championship
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
VOD
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
VOD
 
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD
 
10:00 PM PDT // 1:00 AM EDT // 7:00 CEST
VOD
 
11:00 PM PDT // 2:00 AM EDT // 8:00 CEST
VOD
 

Day 6

 
lol s3 world championship
lol s3 world championship
12:00 PM PDT // 3:00 PM EDT // 21:00 CEST
VOD
 
1:00 PM PDT // 4:00 PM EDT // 22:00 CEST
VOD
 
2:00 PM PDT // 5:00 PM EDT // 23:00 CEST
VOD
 
3:00 PM PDT // 6:00 PM EDT // 0:00 CEST
VOD
 
4:00 PM PDT // 7:00 PM EDT // 1:00 CEST
VOD
 
5:00 PM PDT // 8:00 PM EDT // 2:00 CEST
VOD
 
6:00 PM PDT // 9:00 PM EDT // 3:00 CEST
VOD
 
7:00 PM PDT // 10:00 PM EDT // 4:00 CEST
VOD
 
8:00 PM PDT // 11:00 PM EDT // 5:00 CEST
VOD
9:00 PM PDT // 12:00 AM EDT // 6:00 CEST
VOD
As always, be encouraged to check out lolesports.com for more information, including WC rulesprizing, and more!

Riot has also published a number of promo videos, check'em out in the links below!

Source from: Surrender at 20

Bookmark and share to your friends

League of Legends client

Hot Articles

Latest Guide

More

Forum Event

Forum Topics

More

Latest Videos

More

Latest Photo

More

Like us on Facebook

Game Info